Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It was simple, it was salmon, and it was almost super lol! I think as soon as I can cook salmon well, I will be able to fully appreciate this recipe, along with others like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was my very first time making salmon and I was terrified of drying it out. I followed the recipe, held my breath, and it turned out FANTASTIC. My husband, usually the slowest eater in the world, wolfed his down faster than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I too made minor adjustments. I used Italian seasoning in place of basil. I used 1/2 & 1/2 butter and olive oil which I sauteed fresh garlic in first. I cooked 4 min. on each side. After removing from the heat I sprinkled each fillet with panko and transferred to a preheated broiler until nice an crunchy, golden brown. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My family loved this!I will use this recipe again and next time I will use a little less butter and add olive oil to reduce the saturated fat a bit. I also think using really fresh, good quality spices and sea salt is important with a simple recipe like this. It really was fast and easy to prepare. I had a zucchini dish baking in the oven and started cooking the fillets for the last ten minutes it was in the oven and the timing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I am trying to cook healthier for my husband. He loves salmon and I don't. I have never cooked salmon before so I needed a little help. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did have to substitute a few ingrediants that i didn't have on hand. Such as sun dreid tomato's instead of fresh and a yellow onion instead of red. It didn't mattter, my husband loved it. The salmon turned out great, and I even loved it. Thank you for this amazing, simple recipie. I felt like a chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest and tastiest salmon recipe I've found. It's become a great standby using frozen salmon fillets and raiding the spice cabinet. Even my dad, who doesn't like salmon or garlic, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was way salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Super simple is right. Super delicious too. Nice variation for making salmon when you can't grill. Super quick and super moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome! I followed the directions exactly and this turned out to be the best salmon I've ever cooked and possibly the best salmon I've ever had anywhere!! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was delicious!! I added cajun seasoning being from the South and fitting more to my family;s pallet, but it was even a hit with my husband, who claims Salmon is the only fish in the sea he doesn't eat. As well as my 6 yr old and 1.7 month old. I will definitely prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States