Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I too made minor adjustments. I used Italian seasoning in place of basil. I used 1/2 & 1/2 butter and olive oil which I sauteed fresh garlic in first. I cooked 4 min. on each side. After removing from the heat I sprinkled each fillet with panko and transferred to a preheated broiler until nice an crunchy, golden brown. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My family loved this!I will use this recipe again and next time I will use a little less butter and add olive oil to reduce the saturated fat a bit. I also think using really fresh, good quality spices and sea salt is important with a simple recipe like this. It really was fast and easy to prepare. I had a zucchini dish baking in the oven and started cooking the fillets for the last ten minutes it was in the oven and the timing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I am trying to cook healthier for my husband. He loves salmon and I don't. I have never cooked salmon before so I needed a little help. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did have to substitute a few ingrediants that i didn't have on hand. Such as sun dreid tomato's instead of fresh and a yellow onion instead of red. It didn't mattter, my husband loved it. The salmon turned out great, and I even loved it. Thank you for this amazing, simple recipie. I felt like a chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest and tastiest salmon recipe I've found. It's become a great standby using frozen salmon fillets and raiding the spice cabinet. Even my dad, who doesn't like salmon or garlic, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was way salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Super simple is right. Super delicious too. Nice variation for making salmon when you can't grill. Super quick and super moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome! I followed the directions exactly and this turned out to be the best salmon I've ever cooked and possibly the best salmon I've ever had anywhere!! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was delicious!! I added cajun seasoning being from the South and fitting more to my family;s pallet, but it was even a hit with my husband, who claims Salmon is the only fish in the sea he doesn't eat. As well as my 6 yr old and 1.7 month old. I will definitely prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was definitely simple but I found it lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
another great option for our favorite fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States