Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this!! Big hit with my 5 year old who rarely eats fish! Husband raved as well, added to my list thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Wow! Dinner was done in a flash and delicious. I added the lemon pepper which I believe grave great flavor to an already tasty way to prepare salmon. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very simple. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Divine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
AWESOME!!! The only thing I did differently was I drizzled fresh lemon juice on top while it cooked. Seriously a great recipe. Super quick and easy. I'm making it again tonight ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very simple and nice flavor. I made with orzo with parm and basil from this site and the whole meal really pulled together nicely. I did feel it needed a touch more salt but that might be a personal thing not a lack of salt in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Have to echo the others...5 stars for easy, elegant, and delicious! My salmon was a thick center cut, so I had to turn down the heat and cook a little longer for doneness. I used sea salt, and a bit less based on recommendations. Also used half olive oil and half butter. I started serving from the thinner side while the thicker side finished, and I had a hard time not wolfing mine down right at the stove. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was very quick and easy and best of all, I had all the ingredients which is why I gave a whirl. I used fresh basil and also used olive oil on the salmon before pan frying in a little butter. Will do it again based on ease and quickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It was simple, it was salmon, and it was almost super lol! I think as soon as I can cook salmon well, I will be able to fully appreciate this recipe, along with others like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was my very first time making salmon and I was terrified of drying it out. I followed the recipe, held my breath, and it turned out FANTASTIC. My husband, usually the slowest eater in the world, wolfed his down faster than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I too made minor adjustments. I used Italian seasoning in place of basil. I used 1/2 & 1/2 butter and olive oil which I sauteed fresh garlic in first. I cooked 4 min. on each side. After removing from the heat I sprinkled each fillet with panko and transferred to a preheated broiler until nice an crunchy, golden brown. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States