Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good! Just add a little pepper and it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Hazuka
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was very easy for me, a novice cook. I really liked it & my picky toddler & hubby both liked it too. I did not have the lemon wedge so skipped that part. See my pics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hazuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I thought this was very good for how quick and easy it was. I used olive oil instead of butter, so that may have reduced the flavor a bit. Also, I agree with Neena. It was probably best to put it on low for the five minutes on each side. This will be the base of my to go recipe for preparing a quick salmon from now on. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this!! Big hit with my 5 year old who rarely eats fish! Husband raved as well, added to my list thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Wow! Dinner was done in a flash and delicious. I added the lemon pepper which I believe grave great flavor to an already tasty way to prepare salmon. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very simple. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Divine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
AWESOME!!! The only thing I did differently was I drizzled fresh lemon juice on top while it cooked. Seriously a great recipe. Super quick and easy. I'm making it again tonight ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very simple and nice flavor. I made with orzo with parm and basil from this site and the whole meal really pulled together nicely. I did feel it needed a touch more salt but that might be a personal thing not a lack of salt in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Have to echo the others...5 stars for easy, elegant, and delicious! My salmon was a thick center cut, so I had to turn down the heat and cook a little longer for doneness. I used sea salt, and a bit less based on recommendations. Also used half olive oil and half butter. I started serving from the thinner side while the thicker side finished, and I had a hard time not wolfing mine down right at the stove. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was very quick and easy and best of all, I had all the ingredients which is why I gave a whirl. I used fresh basil and also used olive oil on the salmon before pan frying in a little butter. Will do it again based on ease and quickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States