Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very delicious, very good, quite easy and simple :) I would give it 5 stars but I think there is room for improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this easy recipe! The lemon and butter approach is low fuss and delicious. Already making this for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! We used a small amount of evoo instead of butter and went light on the salt. Thanks for a great dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very easy! I am a novice level cook in every sense. However, I breezed right through this meal. I made this for children, 3 and 8, and they gobbled it right down. I tried this same rub on Cod and it was okay, but nothing to write home to mom about. I will definitely plan on making this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as written, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I substituted the garlic powder for the garlic salt and did not need any salt and lemons for limes and dash of black pepper to give it little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried this in a pinch with our first ever fresh salmon fillets (4 oz portions) - a pretty big risk for me as I seriously didnt want to mess them up. I added ground black pepper (cause I really like pepper) and skipped the garlic powder. I sprinkled them with the mixed seasonings and rubbed it in. I am sure I could scratch together a few other seasonings if I were to look around the cupboards. I preheated my pan on medium then turned it down a notch so as not to cook them too hard. I fried them in butter for about 4 1/2 minutes per side, turned off the burner and added (store bought) minced garlic to the pan and took it off as the garlic was just turning brown. Suffice it to say I had to share my last bite of salmon with my wife who ate hers up first. We will have this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, and tasty! I love the flavor, it's nothing extraordinary, but my taste buds were surprisingly pleased. I will be adding this recipe to my rotation. Thanks for another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiba Amattullah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow ! another reason to cook with butter ! I followed it to the tee,it tasted great .I eat salmon once a week, will be looking forward to cooking it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States