Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. I have made it several times now. I added some chardonnay to the skillet and it gave it a more gourmet flavor. This will be one of my staple recipes for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My 5 year old , who is very picky, LOVES this dish. It is so good and easy to make. A keeper for our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The title says it all...this salmon is simple and it's SUPER. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Husband loved it - it looks beautiful when you're done! This was probably the easiest Salmon I've ever made! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very easy and delicious. butter - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshreed
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Nice and simple. Great for a novice like myself. I added 1/2 tsp dried California Lemon Peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I try to prepare the recipe as written the first time before rating it .... not much sense rating a recipe that's been changed by 30%!!! I thought this was really good ..... but a little too much butter contribution for me. I think the next time I fix this I will lightly coat the filets with EVOO then apply the seasoning, then sear it in a medium/hot skillet or even my Panini Grill. I will also try the suggested Lemon Pepper addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Oh My Word!! This recipe is amazing. The salmon was just melt in your mouth goodness. I used pepper in addition to the listen spices and chopped up a garlic clove instead of using the garlic powder. I also broiled the salmon in the oven instead of pan frying - trying to watch my fat intake. It was still moist and tender and that little bit of lemon Whoo-Hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was just about perfect. Quick, simple, and uses ingredients most people have on hand. I was running low on basil so I substituted Italian seasoning. I also took the suggestion of another reviewer and sauteed a little garlic in the butter before adding the fish. It was absolutely delicious! Even my 3 year old asked for seconds! This will definitely become a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was excellent, my husband loved it! I also chopped up some fresh garlic and let it slightly brown in the butter before adding the salmon to the pan. Very tasty, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States