Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a very tasty way to prepare Salmon! I added just a couple things when fixing mine: I used sea salt instead of regular salt, and used a little less than the recipe called for, and also added a chopped up clove of garlic to the butter in the saucepan. I allowed the butter and garlic to simmer a few minutes before added the filets. It was delicious! **I used a lb. of Salmon and had to double the ingredients to have enough for all three filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made this in 10 minutes. With the pan on low heat, the fillet came out moist and delicious. 5 stars for being quick, simple, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I needed a fast, easy recipe with no added sugar, and since I'd never cooked fresh salmon before, I wanted something simple with few ingredients. This recipe won on all counts. I plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Amazing! I used a frozen salmon fillet that I'd put in the fridge the night before. Absolutely delicious! And my first time making salmon, too! I'm making it a second time this week! (If making any fish from frozen, you must pat it dry with paper towels before you cook! it'll fall apart and be mushy if you don't!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love the simplicity and great taste of this recipe. I've never cooked salmon before so I wanted to start with something simple. This makes me want to cook salmon more often now. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Really good for people like me who can't even fry an egg without breaking the yolk. And very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is so simple and quick. Me and my hubby are picky eaters and we loved, love, loved this. I even told my mom about it! I mean it's so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This recipe is pretty phenomenal to be so simple! I made it as it was written, but with black pepper,for my sig other and he said it was the best salmon he ever tasted. It was so quick and painless to make, but tasted great. It has definitely become a fav dish between the two of us!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The name says it all. This was my first time cooking salmon, so I was a little nervous and it came out great. My husband, who previously "didn't like" salmon wants it again as soon as possible. I served it with a leafy salad with shredded carrots, diced cucumbers, and croûtons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So quick and delicious!!!! Tastes like you've been working hard in the kitchen for hours!!! I couldn't find the basil so I used herbes de provence and it was exceptional :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States