Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was so easy and tasty. I used chopped garlic and sauteed it with the butter for a few minutes before adding the salmon. I left out the salt, so it was just basil. 5 minutes per side was too long on medium heat. Squeezing the lemon wedges over each piece absolutely made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was way too salty. Smelled wonderful while cooking, but very disappointing. I do think if salt was cut in half, it would be a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very tasty ans simple. Lemon really adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Followed recipe per directions. My husband said "this is the best salmon I have EVER had!!!! It's better than any restaurant; we should serve this at our next family function."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband and I loved this salmon ... so easy to do and so tasty. I made no changes to the original recipe and the result was just spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The best salmon I have ever eaten!! Recipe was super simple. This was the first time I have ever made it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the easiest and tastiest salmon I've ever had. The lemon juice really tops it off. One thing I'd like to mention is to skin the salmon (it seems like a given but it doesn't state that in the recipe). Overall, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
With the wife working 12 hr shifts at the hospital, I've been looking for some easy recipes to have prepared for her when she gets home. I made this for dinner tonight and we both loved it! I didn't even bother bookmarking this page because the recipe is so simple. I added a little lemon pepper to the rub and sauted some fresh garlic in the butter before cooking the salmon. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Super simple, and nice flavor. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Got thumbs up for this,changed basil to pesto and butter to olive oil,Easy. Cheers for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States