Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My family loved this!I will use this recipe again and next time I will use a little less butter and add olive oil to reduce the saturated fat a bit. I also think using really fresh, good quality spices and sea salt is important with a simple recipe like this. It really was fast and easy to prepare. I had a zucchini dish baking in the oven and started cooking the fillets for the last ten minutes it was in the oven and the timing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I am trying to cook healthier for my husband. He loves salmon and I don't. I have never cooked salmon before so I needed a little help. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did have to substitute a few ingrediants that i didn't have on hand. Such as sun dreid tomato's instead of fresh and a yellow onion instead of red. It didn't mattter, my husband loved it. The salmon turned out great, and I even loved it. Thank you for this amazing, simple recipie. I felt like a chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest and tastiest salmon recipe I've found. It's become a great standby using frozen salmon fillets and raiding the spice cabinet. Even my dad, who doesn't like salmon or garlic, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was way salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Super simple is right. Super delicious too. Nice variation for making salmon when you can't grill. Super quick and super moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome! I followed the directions exactly and this turned out to be the best salmon I've ever cooked and possibly the best salmon I've ever had anywhere!! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was delicious!! I added cajun seasoning being from the South and fitting more to my family;s pallet, but it was even a hit with my husband, who claims Salmon is the only fish in the sea he doesn't eat. As well as my 6 yr old and 1.7 month old. I will definitely prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was definitely simple but I found it lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
another great option for our favorite fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have made this several times and it has to be the easiest, most amazing salmon I have ever had! Tastes as good or better than any restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States