Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! We used a small amount of evoo instead of butter and went light on the salt. Thanks for a great dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very easy! I am a novice level cook in every sense. However, I breezed right through this meal. I made this for children, 3 and 8, and they gobbled it right down. I tried this same rub on Cod and it was okay, but nothing to write home to mom about. I will definitely plan on making this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as written, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I substituted the garlic powder for the garlic salt and did not need any salt and lemons for limes and dash of black pepper to give it little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried this in a pinch with our first ever fresh salmon fillets (4 oz portions) - a pretty big risk for me as I seriously didnt want to mess them up. I added ground black pepper (cause I really like pepper) and skipped the garlic powder. I sprinkled them with the mixed seasonings and rubbed it in. I am sure I could scratch together a few other seasonings if I were to look around the cupboards. I preheated my pan on medium then turned it down a notch so as not to cook them too hard. I fried them in butter for about 4 1/2 minutes per side, turned off the burner and added (store bought) minced garlic to the pan and took it off as the garlic was just turning brown. Suffice it to say I had to share my last bite of salmon with my wife who ate hers up first. We will have this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, and tasty! I love the flavor, it's nothing extraordinary, but my taste buds were surprisingly pleased. I will be adding this recipe to my rotation. Thanks for another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiba Amattullah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow ! another reason to cook with butter ! I followed it to the tee,it tasted great .I eat salmon once a week, will be looking forward to cooking it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I needed a quick, easy way to fix the salmon fillets I had as time was getting late this evening. I found this, and although I was a little hesitant when reading the ingredients and method, I decided to try it. It was very good! I can't give it 5 stars but for a quick dinner, it was surprising. I know I'll be making it again. It went wonderfully with a summer squash and zucchini casserole I made. A nice, light dinner that both my DH and I thought was pretty darn good! Thanks for a keeper, Slinkywink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have two roommates who pretty much never agree on what to eat. Salmon was on sale at the grocery store and I grabbed it assuming no one would eat it and I'd have a few days of leftovers. I used this recipe and now this is the ONLY dish we can all agree on (not Mac and cheese, not hamburgers, just salmon) I actually sort of hate it at this point to be honest but the first dozen times around it was quite good. If you have a thicker piece of salmon be prepared to cook it a few minutes longer than the recipe calls for but otherwise do exactly what it says and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States