Super Simple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Sauce was a little too sweet. The next time, I'll substitute water for the apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Just fixed this for dinner tonight and I could give it only three stars--I had to adjust it too much. As is, the glaze would have been too runny. You would have had to overcook the chops until the glaze reduced down enough to be thicker. So, I used 2T cornstarch to make a slurry with some of the glaze liquid and added it back. Also, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp salt (could have used more) and 1/3 C brown sugar. After browning the chops, I added the glaze and simmered until thick. The chops came out very tasty and the glaze was thick enough to coat. With my adjustments, the glaze would go nicely with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed this! The only thing I did different was I added 1/4 C. Brown sugar to make the syrup a little thicker because I was out of cornstarch. Of course it also made it almost too sweet, so next time I'll try the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shdyldy28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterlington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mer Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier to make and it turned out very yummy. I marinated the chops in the sauce and then pan seared them to lock in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Can't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes is delicious, I was surprised how rich and sweet the meat turned out. It reminded me of an asian sweet pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, I would say 7 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very Tasty, Do not over cook your porkchops. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My wife and I thought these chops were excellent made jsut as the recipe said came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffolds
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i made it in the slow cooker instead, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States