Super Simple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
SUPER delicious too!! This recipe gets all 5 stars in my book! I followed it exactly using loin chops. The maple glaze was so delicious, I spooned some over the chops. I didn't have maple syrup but had McCormick's Maple flavoring, so I made my own. The recipe is on the box. Since I only needed 1/4 cup of apple juice, I used a portion of a box of Juicy Juice. The smell of it cooking as the juice and syrup were reducing was awesome. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you grandmary for sharing such a SUPER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jeffolds
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i made it in the slow cooker instead, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My wife and I thought these chops were excellent made jsut as the recipe said came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Really enjoyed this! The only thing I did different was I added 1/4 C. Brown sugar to make the syrup a little thicker because I was out of cornstarch. Of course it also made it almost too sweet, so next time I'll try the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shdyldy28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterlington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mer Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very Tasty, Do not over cook your porkchops. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes is delicious, I was surprised how rich and sweet the meat turned out. It reminded me of an asian sweet pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I'm not a maple person, but I really enjoyed this! The syrup gives it a little maple zing--not too much, but just enough! We'll fix this one again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Can't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier to make and it turned out very yummy. I marinated the chops in the sauce and then pan seared them to lock in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, I would say 7 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States