Super Simple Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This makes a very thick batter, almost a dough. The batter nicely fills 6 muffin tins. My biscuits took the full 30 minutes to bake. The sides browned nicely, but the tops were still very light. Next time I may add some melted butter to the tops about halfway through baking. I couldn't wait until dinner, and tried a biscuit. I half expected them to be bland, but they were delicious. The salt in the flour, richness from the butter and tangy undertone from the sour cream are a delightful combination. I spread a little homemade apple butter on one for a very tasty snack. It's so quick and simple and can easily be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Quick, easy, tasty. These will work well for easy breakfasts for my husband...he can just zap them in the microwave and add butter and jelly. I hope others give them a try now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was my first time making biscuits. These were absolutely delicious. Such a simple recipe that took minutes to prepare and it tastes wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Super Simple is right! For only having three ingredients, these are great. The sour cream adds a slight tang to the flavor and keeps them moist and tender. I doubled the recipe and it worked out perfect. Everyone enjoyed these and we will make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made these for dinner last night and had to stop my son from eating ONLY these biscuits. I added garlic and cheddar chesse and baked in a mini-muffin tin. The only thing I will do differently next time is to lightly grease the tins. I think the cheese made them stick slightly. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I can't believe how quick and simple these are! nd I really enjoy how they taste! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Nice little biscuits. I made my own self-rising flour (in a one cup measure: 1 1/2 t. baking powder and 1/2 t. salt; then add all purpose flour to cup and level off). I used lite sour cream just to use it up and I did add 1 T. of milk because my dough seemed really dry. As another reviewer mentioned these didn’t brown very well on top, even though I drizzled them with a little melted butter before baking. So, I slipped them under the broiler just for about 30 seconds to give them a little better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Amazing! My whole family loved them, and it is very rare that we all like something. With 3 ingredients, it could not be easier, either! Oh, and to make them a little healthier, substituting plain yogurt for the sour cream works beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was super easy... the biscuits were super buttery and didn't need anything on them. I did add half a cup of freshly grated parmesan to the batter before baking and the biscuits were melt in your mouth delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States