Super Simple Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Amazing and amazingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made the biscuits this morning. They are super simple to make, just like their name reads. They are very delicious. The dough is firm enough that they do not have to be cooked in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carki481

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I used fat free greek yogurt and made my own self rising flour based on some of the other reviews. I aslo kneeded this dough by hand for a few minutes to let the gluten react, then rolled it out and cut the biscuts out, sprayed the tops with baking spray (I use the walmart brand) and baked them on parchment paper. Kneeding the dough (and adding a bit of flour at the same time so it does not stick) keeps them from falling apart or crumbling. These turned out wonderful! I saved it to my recipe box and will be trying new flavors like garlic and cheese, maybe even nutmeg and pecans for a snack biscut. Thank you to everyone who posted reviews and thank you to Katie-Kate for sharing it with us. We loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made these and added shredded cheese, garlic powder, and oregano to the dough. I then buttered the tops and sprinkled extra oregano on top. We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!! I used Bob's Red Mill WF/GF mix and added 1 ts. of baking powder and 1/2 ts. of salt, mixed with sharp chedder cheese and garlic powder....OMGOODNESSSS! Yummmooooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
First I added just a little bit of milk to get the las bit of flour out of the bottom of the bowl. then I sprinkled all-purpose flour on the counter and gently patted the dough into a circle and folded it over a few times to keep them from falling apart too easily. I used a heart shaped cutter to cut them out. These were fantastic and we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were indeed very simple. However, I also had trouble getting them to brown, and thought they were a bit flat. I prefer fluffy bisquits, so i probably won't try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are now the ONLY biscuits I make! Usually, you have to sacrifice taste or quality, for simplicity in preparing. NOT SO with these biscuits! They are tender, flavorful and scrumptious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I liked it pretty well. I put some melted butter on top and broiled them to get some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Expect a THICK dough when you make this. This is drop-biscuit consistancy. The flavor of these were good, though VERY crumbly. Like, I would bite into one and it would fall apart. That really was the only downfall for this recipe. When I eat a biscuit, I like to bite into it and not have to pick the pieces off of my plate. I think it could use another flavor besides the sour cream and butter. Next time, I'd like to add some garlic powder or something, if I were to serve this with dinner again. Maybe knead the dough a bit with a little more flour and see if cutting this with a biscuit cutter would make a difference. This would make a great breakfast biscuit with a homemade jam spread on the insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States