Super Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Really good recipe. I put it in the slow cooker after letting the meat marinade for an hour. I think the time in the slow cooker really helped. Meat was very tender and full of flavor. Added cornstarch to thicken sause and served over rice. Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good and easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I give the recipe an average rating. The Sauce needed something...I added a little cornstarch and it thickened nicely, however it lacked flavor besides the beef flavor. I would add to this sauce a can of whole cranberrysauce stirred in or Whole Black Peppercorns, maybe three or four teabags & some port wine or sherry. The beef ribs themselves are Always Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These melt-in-your mouth short ribs are better than any recipe I've tried to date. Easy & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Really great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I let the ribs soak in the sauce for an hour before cooking as recommended in a prior rating. Time consuming recipe since I had to make my own chili sauce but I have to tip my hat, great recipe overall. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
The ribs came out with a excellent flavor of sweet fruit and hot chili sauce. I would usse just half the amount of chili sauce but this is a personal perference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
very good. I think it would have been better if the ribs soaked for at least an hour in the cold marinade then baked for the 2 hours. long process but worth the wait. like a soaked in sweet/sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF4BIGEATERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
We all just love it!! I wasn't sure if I was suppose to add the juice of the pineapple, but I did. I also added the whole jar of chili sauce. Splashed some vinegar into it too. At the end of baking,I stirred in some cornstarch mixed with a little cold water. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
'cest bon!! We doubled the pineapple & onions, and used "Rooster" chili PASTE (hotter/spicier!). Suggest cornstarch to thiken the juice/gravy. Served over extra wide egg noodles. This as also a wonderful recipe for PORK, CHICKEN, or CABRITO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States