Super Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
I loved these ribs!!! I used crushed pineapple instead of chunks so my boyfriend would eat it. He loved it, even after I told him about the pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Wow! 2 thumbs up! This was a delicious meal! I wasnt sure at first, but the results were D-LICIOUS! I wasnt sure how hot the chili sauce would be and wanted it to be ok for my husband so I only added about 1/3 cup instead of the 1/2 cup it'd asked, but we couldnt taste the chili at all so it went great. I did try using crushed pineapples like others recommended, but I didnt have a preference, but husband would of prefer the chunky afterwards. Since it was very stewey, which, at first I was not sure about, but was GREATLY surprised by the results, I'd made jasmine rice to compliment it. I highly recommend having the ribs and its sauce served over white jasmine rice for a complete delicious meal! You will not be disappointed with this dish! I'm a beginner in cooking and this is a definate keeper in my recipe drawer! Thanks Adrienne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
This is an excellent recipe---goes great with mashed potatoes. Next time though I may try using crushed pineapple instead of the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made these the other night with boneless beef short ribs, substituted crushed pineapple for the chunks, and served over rice. They were fantastic! My husband made me promise to make them again. This recipe is going into my regular rotation. Next time I might try to thicken the sauce a bit with a little cornstarch after they've cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
I followed the recipe then cooked these in a crock pot, and they were delicious. The sauce cooked up rich and dark brown and very flavorful. We ate it over rice, but it would be equally as good over potatoes. It is a recipe that I will keep and use again. note* I added extra pepper since we like our food extra spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
A very tasty way to cook short ribs.I reduced the amount chili sauce because we don't like it too hot.Kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Very easy, and extremely tasty. I am going to hold onto this one. Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
'cest bon!! We doubled the pineapple & onions, and used "Rooster" chili PASTE (hotter/spicier!). Suggest cornstarch to thiken the juice/gravy. Served over extra wide egg noodles. This as also a wonderful recipe for PORK, CHICKEN, or CABRITO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have made this delicious recipe several times and always get '2 thumbs up' from hubby and son. It is one of our very favourites. I use a Thai chile sauce and use less then the 1/2 cup the recipe calls for. Give it a try as you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I absolutely loved these short ribs and so did my family. So easy and oh so tasty and tender!! Been searching a long time for a short rib recipe and I finally found it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States