Super Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Be prepared for your dinner guests to ask for your recipe! So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I slow cooked it too. Added cilantro and chili powder b/c I had it. Not a huge fan of short ribs but this tasted good and was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Made exactly as written and everyone enjoyed them. The meat just fell off the bone. I servered with rice and the sauce on the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
my husband and i both love this one : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this was great loved it but made it in a slow cooker and when done used corn starch to thicken up the stock and served over noddles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this for my family last night. My husband and I loved it, the kids were split 1 to 3. It was really sweet, I think it would be better with more spice. I browned the meat in a fry pan, then mixed the rest of the ingredients in that pan and putl everything in my crock pot on low for four hours. It was easy and therefore will be going into my rotation.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this recipe today and it was yummy. Hubby liked it but said more pineapple would have been better, so will remember that next time. I did not have any chili sauce in the house so made my own from a recipe from this site. It was better than bottled and much less expensive! Will make my own from now on. We will have this again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm disappointed. Tastes like something is missing and kinda like stew. Think I will stick to soaking my shortrips in teriyaki sauce and bbq on the grill. Wish I could figure out what the missing ingredient was. It's almost there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I purchased all ingredients and followed all directions, hubby liked it, I found it too dry. Waaaaay too much money spent on such a cheap piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS! My husband made these and our only complaint was that we didn't have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States