Super Seven Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Has to be eaten within a couple of days but is awesome and should be on every table for dinner or at a picnic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a great salad and came together quickly. I used shredded cheddar cheese since that's what I had on hand. I skipped the dried cranberries to keep the sugar content low and made a poppyseed dressing where I used half the sugar listed - didn't miss any of the extra sugar! I had sliced strawberries for lunch and tossed them in at the end of my bowl - good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious and super easy. I had a little extra, so I took it to work the next day not expecting much but it retained crispness and the apple hadn't browned (gotta love Fujis!). I did sub green onion for red for our taste preference, and I forgot to get almonds at the store so left them off too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Nice recipe that is versatile enough to accommodate a multitude of taste buds. I followed the recipe but added crisp bacon that was just begging to be used in something and thought "why not"? Loved the mix of sweet and salty. Definitely a winner Holly 214!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious and simple to make. I cut everything back and just made 2 salads for our dinner. I used white cheddar cheese rather than yellow cheddar. Thanks Holly214, for sharing your recipe. It shall be used often this summer as I always have those ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic salad! Loved the crunch the apples gave it. Great all around flavor combo. Next time I am going to use smoked gouda in place of the cheddar because we love that cheese with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I generally prefer my spinach cooked but I tried this recipe and really enjoyed it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was delicious! A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
There is something about the way these ingredients mingle that I love! I decided to whip up ranch dressing instead of the poppy seed and I'm glad I did! It perfectly complimented the sweetness of the apple and cranberry. I served this salad with spicey salmon and rolls. It was easy and had a pretty presentation but the best part was the taste. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This salad is always a hit! I add a little lemon to the apples to keep them from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States