Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Wonderful recipe! My only suggestion would be to cook the bacon less during the first step because it will continue to cook with the eggs the second time around. Also I like my bacon to be a little softer so that is another reason I cooked it less the first time. 5 *'s, defanitley will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Krajenka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a very good basic recipe. However, it could use some sprucing up. I used diced garlic instead of onion (my family is crazy for garlic. No vampires here!) and I only had turkey Polish sausage on hand (diced). For a little bite I diced up some Thai hot pepper. Added some bell pepper and place all the garlic,Thai hot, sausage, and bell pepper into an olive oil sprayed fry pan. I sautéed them for about 2 min. Then I added the egg/milk mix. Put everything into a whole wheat tortilla and presto. Breakfast fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
While I didn't stray from the ingredients (except omitting the milk, never did like milk in my eggs) I did change how I cooked it. I pre-cut the bacon and cooked the onion with the bacon then drained that but reserved a small amount of grease in the pan. I added the eggs, bacon, and onions back to the pan at once, didn't bother mixing in a bowl. Once the eggs were done I added the cheese. I took a tortilla and warmed it on the flame of my gas burner and used the butter on the tortilla. Filled it with the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I don't cook. This was great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muchiz5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
MMMMM!!! sooo good! except it was a little plain... thats y ate this with some salsa on the side!! sooo good 2gether. (i didnt use any bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe was just not right for me. I followed it exactly but ended up with a soupy mess. Because the cheese was added before cooking, the oil in the cheese separated and I ended up having to drain the eggs before serving. The bacon lost its crispness as well because it was cooked with the eggs. The flavor however was very good. I will make this again but just cook the eggs with milk and onion first until they are done. Then I will stir in the cheese and bacon until the cheese melts. This was the bacon will stay crisp and the oil will not have time to separate from the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Yup this is how I make my eggs. A little milk, season with salt and black pepper, sometimes I might put a little curry in it. Some cheese and you can chop up some vegatables in it like onions and bell peppers and you're good to go. The best eggs ever. I never had eggs that beat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
i'm only giving it a 4 because i altered it. it was still good, but probably would have been better if i had just followed the recipe. i used onion powder and i didn't have bacon. my kids aren't fans of cheesy eggs so i left theirs alone and just cheesed mine. i didn't like the texture of the eggs with the shredded cheese. i will use american singles next time. i loved it, but my kids were suspicious of the onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I recommend holding off on the grated cheese until it's almost cooked in the skillet. When you add grated cheese to a beaten egg mixture, then try to "scramble" it, the cheese melts while cooking and prevents the eggs from "scrambling" nicely. I added chunks of compari tomatoes (Costco has these) and liked this combination. Also, the picture for this recipe is somewhat misleading. The picture looks like a layered "egg lasagne." The cooking process used in this recipe won't give you a layered "egg lasagne."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
The title of the recipe rang true for me. They were Number 1! You'd think that scrambled eggs are scrambled eggs no matter how they are cooked but this recipe makes them super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States