Super Scrambled Eggs Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I usually don't need a recipe for scrambled eggs, but wanted to use my camera. So, I made this recipe as written, but cooked the minced onion with the bacon. Also used seasoning salt instead of the salt and pepper. These are really, really good. DH said I had out done myself this time. A keeper in his books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was great! I read the other reviews and omitted the milk and used low fat mayo, it was really good. I also fried the onion first and then added the mixture of egg, bacon, cheese and mayo. It is a fabulous recipe! My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Pretty good dish-- i went with someone else's suggestion and cooked it omelette style- i used egg whites with 1% milk and poured it over turkey bacon bits, minced garlic and sauteed onions. i should have started sauteeing the turkey bacon first as it takes longer to crisp up oh well- i need a non stick pan too!! otherwise it turned out tasty thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was ok, but for our personal taste there was way too much onion and the onion was really crunchy since they weren't sauteed first. I like the idea of adding onion for some different flavor, but if I made this again I would definitely sautee them before adding the rest of the ingredients to the pan. I also agree that the cheese flavor melds in and gets lost, and would suggest either adding it all closer to the end or reserving half to sprinkle on top to melt when the eggs are done cooking. We used half real eggs and half egg-stirs to make it a little healthier. For me this was just 'ok' because of how much the onion just overpowered everything else, and I even added less than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Add your cheese when the eggs are nearly done, the taste gets lost when mixed with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The onions need to be caramelised first, but all-in-all this is a really nice, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Yum! I am lazy, so I used pre-cooked bacon and chopped it, then sauteed it with the onions for a few minutes. Drained all of it on a paper towel while I cooked the eggs just until they started to bubble, then added back in. Waited until eggs were almost fully cooked before adding cheese. Definitely found my new way to make scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this into an omelet as another reviewer suggested. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I make this a-lot in our home. My fiance and daughter do not like scrambled eggs, but they love omelets. I on the other hand love scrambled eggs. So after years of making different eggs for all of us, I started making this wonderful recipe that give me the fluffiness of scrambled eggs and gives them the variety of the omelet. This is a definite winner and is a wonderful combo to serve my family picky eating ways. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a great and simple recipe to make for breakfast. The kids enjoyed it and even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States