Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I took the idea of this recipe and made it simple... one package of Jimmy Dean Sage breakfast sausage, crushed red pepper, bread crumbs, one egg and parmesan cheese. They were so yummy, quick to make and a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Great appetizer! People that didn't even like mushrooms loved this! I think this recipe calls for A LOT of spinach...maybe a little too much?? After filling the mushroom caps with the mixture, I sprinkled them with extra parmesan before putting them in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very good. I used the sage sausage which, I'm sure, added a nice flavor. I had extra stuffing and my friend thought that it would be good in eggs! Sounded good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These were a BIG hit! I made the whole batch for my husband and I to snack on..we ended up taking them to our jobs, and we were swarmed! Everyone raved about them. I sprinkled extra parmesean cheese on top and added a little garlic powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsintheMinded0

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
The best stuffed mushrooms I have ever tasted! They were gone with 20 minutes of them being placed on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Sorry Bob Evans, but I used morningstar veggie "sausage" patties (since I am a vegetarian) and served them at my Christmas party this weekend and could not believe how many compliments I got! The funny thing is, no one could tell it wasn't real sausage! At first I was nervous this recipe called for too much spinich, but the crowd loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and had tons of flavor. I made it along with several other appetizers and it was the crowd favorite. My mom is making it this weekend for a party she is having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitlikes2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
VERY easy recipe my husband and I absolutely loved and and will make this again in the near future as well as for any parties we may have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were super easy to prepare and very yummy with the following suggested substitutions: use 10oz fresh spinach (cook in pan until wilted), use couscous instead of bread crumbs, and we used 4 large portobello's instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These flew off the serving dish! I altered the recipe a bit. Instead of small mushrooms I bought the extra large mushrooms (the largest package they had). As suggested I used less spinach (about 1/4 of the package.) I also used fresh sausage without the casing. One last addition was to chop up about 6 baby bella mushrooms and toss that in with the mixture. My husband who isn't even a fan of sausage loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ETOTARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States