Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious! The whole fam loved it and there are no leftovers. Next time I might add more milk to make it a touch thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This turned out great! I doubled the flour and milk, but kept the amount of sausage the same. I also added some garlic powder, and didn't use Bob Evans sausage. Yum yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! Perfect thickness and very flavorful, my husband loved it! I'm not a big fan of sausage and even I enjoyed it. Very easy and quick to make as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe - made this for Christmas Brunch this year. I used more milk and flour than the recipe called for. Will make this again, but will add something to it - maybe some diced mushrooms and onion sauteed in with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Simple to make but very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is delicious. Taste wise it was perfect, I didn't change a thing. However I will double the recipe next time as I felt I had too much meat, the sauce was VERY thick! Apparently I haven't made this recipe in a really long time because hubby was pleasantly surprised and asked that I make it more often. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Simple and easy recipe and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This turned out pretty good. Definitely more liquid next time. It turned out to thick for our liking. I will definitely be making again but with a few changes. Update: 12/25/12 I made this for breakfast this morning. I doubled the milk and flour this time. I think it turned out too milky. Nextime I am going to just cut down the flour in the original recipe. I know Iwill get this down to a "T" next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is by far the BEST Sausage Gravy Recipe PERIOD!! Added 2 Beef Bullion Cubes & of course a LOT of Fresh Ground Pepper, perfecto!!!, you have the best Sausage Gravy EVER!!! Thank You!!! MMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! It always turns out right perfect! I also keep the full sausage amount. It's heartier and keeps you full longer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States