Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Turned out awesome, but just used the pork sausage from local meat processor. Wife and kids both said it was the best sausage gravy I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This gravy is nice and thick. My husband loves his this way. I end up adding some extra milk to make it go a little bit farther - we have eight eaters! I used canned milk this time - 2 cans is 3 cups. I have even used whole wheat flour when out of all purpose and it came out great! No one could tell!! I made these with Tea biscuits also from this site. Easy, quick, and GONE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I think that this recipe was very good! I used the spicy sausage because that's what we had in the fridge, and it added a delicious pop to the gravy. I was almost too thick, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Everyone loved this! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Sooooo easy! I've always hesitated to try making sausage gravy, and for the life of me, now I have no idea why. Hardest thing was coordinating the biscuits to be done baking in time with the gravy! I resisted the urge to double the recipe and am glad. It was just enough for me and my two hungry boys. I am officially the best mom in the world today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I make this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Riemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Perfect gravy for chicken fried steak alos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I work for May Trucking Company as the operating center manager for the Denver terminal. Every May each terminal picks a week and we cook for our drivers during lunch. With this past week having Memorial Day on Monday we decided to extend it through Saturday morning. I haven't seen Bob Evan's sausage before so I used Jimmy Dean (original) instead. I made this recipe exactly times four and stuck it in the crock pot which I turned on a few hours before breakfast time. I served this to several very hungry truck drivers this morning and I heard exclamations of this being the best biscuits and gravy they have ever had. Truck drivers who eat biscuits and gravy all over the USA and they said this was the best they've ever had! I had to agree, it was very delicious! (I did use fresh ground pepper and whole milk for the sauce and I also made the biscuits from scratch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
a little too much meat and a bit thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Im from minnesota, where biscuits and gravy are not a staple. this was the first recipe i tried. This is good but I like another recipe on this site a bit better, which uses less flour but evap milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States