Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JamWoogie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! I use the regular country sausage found at my local grocery. I also double the flour and milk. Though I love me some sausage gravy, the original recipe has just too much sausage per gravy ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this for my husband, who inhaled it! I followed the recipe to a "t" except that I used hot sausage as that's all we had. Next time I'd do regular and I might brave making my own biscuits (though my husband said it was fine with Grands, I think it'd be better from scratch or maybe another brand that is more like restaurants). I used the exact amounts of everything listed here, including a full pound of sausage, and it was a hit! I drained the grease after I cooked the sausage except for a tiny bit to help the gravy come together a bit. My husband rates this an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My go to gravy recipe! The only thing I could mention was wait to add the meat until you're almost done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So simple, yet better than 98% of all sausage gravy I've ever had in my entire life. It's tough to find gravy like this, even at a restaurant, and it's dirt cheap to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Great basic recipe, I decreased the amount of sausage, used a spicy breakfast sausage, increased the amount of flour (I prefer a thick gravy) and substituted Garlic Salt for table salt... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I didn't have enough grease after cooking the sausage so I used butter to melt With the flower. I used breakfast sausage and added a little nutmeg, just a pinch and put the gravy over pan fried red potatoes with the skin on. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good, will definitely make again. I added 50% more flour and milk and it still had AMPLE sausage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The taste was great but for our use, I think I will double the milk and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A breakfast staple, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States