Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
T likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was the worst gravy recipe ever it was so thick and tasted like thickened flour and milk not to mention the greasy taste. It was bland and just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Best gravy ever! I used 1/2 of mild sausage and 1/2 hot sausage for a little more kick. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
thank you bob evans®! so simple; so good. people are starting to think i know how to cook because of this recipe. this is made for people who enjoy eating! i might fry some onions with the sausage next time i make it, or maybe try a hot italian sausage sometime. this recipe belongs in the number one spot in every recipe box until you've memorized it like i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this this morning to celebrate the last first-day of high school for my two teenagers and will be making it A LOT more now that I know how easy and delicious it is!! I like my gravy on the thick side so I only used three cups of milk (to 1/2 cup of flour for an 8 person serving size). I get the feeling the boys will be eagerly going to the fridge for leftovers when they get home from school this afternoon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie S.
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
So simple & delicious! 1st try & these were a hit! New easy weekend breakfast added to the rotation! Will make again & again..next time bake another tube of Biscuits..needed more to go with all the yummy gravy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Go to. Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is my go to recipe for delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Awesome!! The only change I made was to add a pad of butter just before adding the flour. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is seriously THE best gravy I have ever had in my entire life. I doubled the entire batch (for leftovers of course), used sage sausage, and added garlic powder, basil, and minced onion for a bit of extra seasoning. To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States