Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I suppose I should review this, considering I make it every. Single. Weekend! Sausage gravy is typically something I enjoy but don't love, but this one is EXCELLENT! I do as many other reviewers suggested and doubled the flour and milk. I can't imagine NOT doing that, as this is very meaty even after doubling the sauce. I have found that it needs a dash of salt to suit our tastes, and I am very generous with the pepper. I serve this with big, fluffy buttermilk biscuits, and it makes for a hearty, filling breakfast that sticks with you for awhile. This is perhaps my boyfriend's favorite breakfast ever, so I make it Friday night (show's how exciting my life is, eh?!), along with the dough for the biscuits. Then I reheat it on the stove as I bake the biscuits fresh. The BF eats what is left on Sunday. Works out great! Thanks for a simple and awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Can't get any more simple or better than that. This is the standard recipe I use for any 1 pound of breakfast sausage to make sausage gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I added more milk but this was a rich, flavorful recipe that everyone raved about! A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My favorite gravy recipe. Hubby says its better than his grandma's! Sometimes when I'm making a whole breakfast, I use bacon grease to give it a little flavor twist and lots and lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband, who is a big fan of bicuits & gravy. He loved it! I will be making this for him more often. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Pretty good, butkind of bland. Needs more pepper for some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is wonderfully delicious, probably the best sausage gravy I've had! I love a lot of gravy so I doubled the flour and milk in the recipe for extra gravy. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This turned out good. If you look at my picture, the changes I would make is to not have it so thick. There was lots of sausage, but not enough gravy. Very good recipe though regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this a couple weeks ago directly as written. Turned out amazing!! A new favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States