Super Quick Biscuit Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
was a good biscuit, i lessened the baking powder though, i hate that baking powder taste, and i didnt roll them out, i just shaped them how i wanted them and threw them in the oven. I loved the texture they came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavAnna Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
starchy, dense, I could not eat more than one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Smelled great while in the oven, tasted even better! I did make a few changes, I used whole wheat flour, coconut oil and a bit less baking powder. Rolled em up in to 8 balls and baked for only 10 mins. Didn't have the density issue. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Too much baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe for "quick" biscuits, like it says. I substituted 2 tbls butter and 2.5 tbls real lard, instead of the vegetable oil. The taste was delicious and very fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Yuckiest buisquit ever. should have halved the baking soda when I was making it, just as I guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love how easy these biscuits are to prepare, and the recipe is easily adapted to one's taste. These mix together fast and bake fast. I find that it's not even necessary to roll out the dough, I can just pat it into shape and cut. I like to pat into a circle and cut wedges, so they look a bit like scones, but any shape works. I like these made with whole wheat flour, and I find they rise just fine with less baking powder (I can use 1 1/2 tablespoons for a double recipe). I can also reduce the salt and thus the sodium. True, these biscuits are more dense than ones made with butter, but these are healthier and easier to fix! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Not a bad flavor but very dense.Served with sausage gravy so all I wanted to do after breakfast is go to sleep. Hoping will reheat nice for biscuits and jam tomorrow morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made these with whole wheat flour and again with gluten free flour. Both turned out nicely. It's easiest to roll the dough between 2 sheets of parchment paper. remove the top sheet, and pick up the paper to put directly on to the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very sturdy biscuit, not bad flavor but the baking powder taste is very prominent. Reminds me of my Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits. Pairs well with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States