Super Quick Biscuit Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
While they aren't the fluffy, flaky, buttery biscuit that I love, those biscuits take too much time when I have to whip something up for breakfast fast. This recipe makes a convienient amount and they still taste very good. My family loves them and I think they're the perfect size for a serving of biscuits and gravy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
super easy and quick. I misread and only used 1 tsp of baking soda but turned out great. But it is what it is a simple biscuit. I forgot to make bread in the morning and threw these together last min. it helped save dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna Iversen
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
was a good biscuit, i lessened the baking powder though, i hate that baking powder taste, and i didnt roll them out, i just shaped them how i wanted them and threw them in the oven. I loved the texture they came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavAnna Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
starchy, dense, I could not eat more than one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Smelled great while in the oven, tasted even better! I did make a few changes, I used whole wheat flour, coconut oil and a bit less baking powder. Rolled em up in to 8 balls and baked for only 10 mins. Didn't have the density issue. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Too much baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe for "quick" biscuits, like it says. I substituted 2 tbls butter and 2.5 tbls real lard, instead of the vegetable oil. The taste was delicious and very fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Yuckiest buisquit ever. should have halved the baking soda when I was making it, just as I guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love how easy these biscuits are to prepare, and the recipe is easily adapted to one's taste. These mix together fast and bake fast. I find that it's not even necessary to roll out the dough, I can just pat it into shape and cut. I like to pat into a circle and cut wedges, so they look a bit like scones, but any shape works. I like these made with whole wheat flour, and I find they rise just fine with less baking powder (I can use 1 1/2 tablespoons for a double recipe). I can also reduce the salt and thus the sodium. True, these biscuits are more dense than ones made with butter, but these are healthier and easier to fix! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Not a bad flavor but very dense.Served with sausage gravy so all I wanted to do after breakfast is go to sleep. Hoping will reheat nice for biscuits and jam tomorrow morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States