Super Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is the best nacho recipe ever! Because of this wonderful recipe I have become known as the 'Nacho Man.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billy194

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This turned out great. I had leftover taco meat so I used that. Yummy!! We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My 11 year-old loves this dish making it a good choice when I get tired of rejection! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just tried it. The dish was easy to make and really delicious. I did add some chopped union garnish with the lettuce and tomatoes as my wife loves onion. We both loved it. Thanks! Walter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! Made super bowl great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe but will go back to my old standard. I make up my super chili with beans in huge batches and one of the things I use it for is topping for nachos. I don't use taco seasoning as it is too salty. Then I add all the toppings mentioned in this recipe. Microwave works fine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was an okay recipe. If I make it next time, I will half the chips. I will be using another recipe or creating my own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
when i make nachos my man realy likes meat so what i do is i brown half ground beef and half ground sausage and instead of shredded cheese i use nacho cheese from can with everything else of course he just gobbles it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very easy and tasty. Used the suggestion to cook the beans with the meat and taco seasoning. Here in Texas we commonly use canned charro beans (in jalapeno liquid) or borracho beans (in a beer and water liquid)rather than refried beans. Drained the liquid off the beans before adding it to the meat. Did not measure the amount of shredded cheddar cheese, just covered the meat and the chips. No left-overs, darn. debmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is the recipe I use every time I make nachos! So quick and easy. However, I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and added avocado on top. I used to painstakenly spread the beans on EVERY chip but when I read some of the reviews last night someone had suggested mixing the beans in with the meat. Genius! I'll continue to do that from now on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

See how to make hearty beef and bean nachos with a layer of potatoes!

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States