Super Moist Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used whole wheat pastry flour and 1/3 c agave nector, also reduced cinnamon and vanilla. Thie texture was excellent and not sweet at all. The comments from family was that it was not sweet enough but had good flavor and texture. Will make again for sure and add more sweetness so i keep my fans happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
To previous reviewers, the 25 mins was for muffins. If you read directions again, they say one hour for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Unlike many recipes with sugar in them, it comes out more like a "bread" rather than "cake." It was delicious topped with just a little powdered sugar. Like other reviewers, I only used 1 tablespoon of both cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Poor recipe was rayed one * so I had to try it out!! I don't jnow any quick bread or bread that takes "25 minutes" so I kept an eye an a toothpick on it. UPDATE:: After said an done, this recipe was quite good for a low sugar, low fat recipe. I couldn't bring myself to use 3 TBLS of cinnamon an vanilla or measure my zucchini, per se, but it wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. Thought the texture was *great* really tried to drain every drop out. Also had the delight in using homemade, reduced sugar, applesauce. It's unfortunate that the first reviewer had to start it off with such a downcast appearance. Def deserving of more than 1 star!! ~thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I baked it 90 minutes to get it done and it was super moist. I did add 1C sugar which, I know, goes against what the recipe intended. I also added 1C chocolate chips. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
No sugar in ths recipe - thankful I added chocolate chips to the batter as a last thought :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i added a cup of sugar 1/2 cup lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberjo Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The recipe did not call for sugar. I would assume you add at least 2 cups. Wish I had gone ahead and added it before making the bread. Otherwise, it had good texture and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Needs sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
well, this was my first time making zucchini bread and I was a little dissapointed... I thought this recipe was weird at first because it didnt call for sugar, but i fugured I would try it.. well, it turned out super flat and still raw in the middle and it cooked for over an hour... Better luck next time I guess.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States