Super Moist Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
To previous reviewers, the 25 mins was for muffins. If you read directions again, they say one hour for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Unlike many recipes with sugar in them, it comes out more like a "bread" rather than "cake." It was delicious topped with just a little powdered sugar. Like other reviewers, I only used 1 tablespoon of both cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Poor recipe was rayed one * so I had to try it out!! I don't jnow any quick bread or bread that takes "25 minutes" so I kept an eye an a toothpick on it. UPDATE:: After said an done, this recipe was quite good for a low sugar, low fat recipe. I couldn't bring myself to use 3 TBLS of cinnamon an vanilla or measure my zucchini, per se, but it wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. Thought the texture was *great* really tried to drain every drop out. Also had the delight in using homemade, reduced sugar, applesauce. It's unfortunate that the first reviewer had to start it off with such a downcast appearance. Def deserving of more than 1 star!! ~thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
What did I do wrong? I had to bake this bread over an hour- it is still raw in the middle- flat- and not so yummy. bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I did not realize it did not have sugar. Applesauce is a substitute for oil not sugar. I wasted a good deal of money on product and time and it had a terrible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The bread was salty and dry. I shouldnt be supprised because it didnt call for any sugar, just unsweetend applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
well, this was my first time making zucchini bread and I was a little dissapointed... I thought this recipe was weird at first because it didnt call for sugar, but i fugured I would try it.. well, it turned out super flat and still raw in the middle and it cooked for over an hour... Better luck next time I guess.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was not to my liking. This has no flavor whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The recipe did not call for sugar. I would assume you add at least 2 cups. Wish I had gone ahead and added it before making the bread. Otherwise, it had good texture and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Moist yes. Tasteless yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States