Super Moist Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I did not like the texture or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. this was moist yes but very salty and not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortescue, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Moist yes. Tasteless yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I did not realize it did not have sugar. Applesauce is a substitute for oil not sugar. I wasted a good deal of money on product and time and it had a terrible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was not to my liking. This has no flavor whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The bread was salty and dry. I shouldnt be supprised because it didnt call for any sugar, just unsweetend applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used whole wheat pastry flour and 1/3 c agave nector, also reduced cinnamon and vanilla. Thie texture was excellent and not sweet at all. The comments from family was that it was not sweet enough but had good flavor and texture. Will make again for sure and add more sweetness so i keep my fans happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
well, this was my first time making zucchini bread and I was a little dissapointed... I thought this recipe was weird at first because it didnt call for sugar, but i fugured I would try it.. well, it turned out super flat and still raw in the middle and it cooked for over an hour... Better luck next time I guess.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The recipe did not call for sugar. I would assume you add at least 2 cups. Wish I had gone ahead and added it before making the bread. Otherwise, it had good texture and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. Unlike many recipes with sugar in them, it comes out more like a "bread" rather than "cake." It was delicious topped with just a little powdered sugar. Like other reviewers, I only used 1 tablespoon of both cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States