Super Moist Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Disappointed.. Not good plain.. Person that made this must have no taste for good zucchini bread, more like sour dough zucchini bread.. If you make this bread, I recommend that you don't make it! It can be saved from the trash can by putting butter and honey on it (that was good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have to agree with a few of the other review's, this was not a good recipe for me. I threw out the baked bread, it tasted awful, very dry. I will read the reviews before I try recipes in the future. Sorry to have to rate this as poor, maybe the ingredients were put in wrong. I tried a zucchini blueberry bread that was wonderful, going to review that one now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I agree with Louise. I should have read the reviews and noticed that it only had 2 stars. No taste, wasted time and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i added a cup of sugar 1/2 cup lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberjo Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Needs sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
If you compare this recipe to several others, you will find that it should be three teaspoons of cinnamon. I made as per the ingredients and ended up throwing it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I baked it 90 minutes to get it done and it was super moist. I did add 1C sugar which, I know, goes against what the recipe intended. I also added 1C chocolate chips. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Disgusting!!! Never did fully cook (still raw in the middle after 1.45hrs). Tasted awful, no flavour at all,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I did add some sugar to this, but other than that I made it as written. The bread fell apart. The bottom and edges were burnt and the middle was not cooked, even though I left it in the oven for 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for (and my oven usually cooks things FASTER than recipes call for). The flavor of the cooked parts of the bread was actually really good, but all in all, this was a waste of money. I reall, loved the flavor and wish I could figure out a way to make this again without the burnt, undercooked parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
There was no flavor. I usually read reviews before i try something but i didn't on this one. It's missing a very important ingredient like SUGAR! I would NOT recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States