Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is so delicious. So, so moist. It is hearty and satifying. I used whole wheat flour and added flax seed. My entire family loved it including my 7 year old son. He eats it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This bread is AWESOME!! I have made it at least 25 times. I have a child who is highly allergic to both eggs and milk products, and I don't have to substitute anything. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The coconut is what makes this recipe great. It's moist and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This bread was very moist and spiced just right, although I was suprised by the lack of eggs. I used evaporated milk instead of coconut milk and since a can of pumpkin is about a cup and a half, I used half a cup of some crushed pineapple that I had open in the fridge. No point opening another can. I also sub'd pecans for walnuts. All in all, a delicious quickbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and it just didn't work out well at all. Sure, it was super moist...almost too moist. I let it cool overnight and when i cut it the next day the loaf just fell apart. It tasted OK, nothing spectacular. I've definitely had better pumpkin bread than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the first time that I have ever cooked with pumpkin, and wow what a first impression this has made. I just loved this bread, and so did everyone that ate a slice. I did not change a thing, followed the recipe exactly, I will certainly be baking this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly and used unsweetened coconut milk. It smelled great while cooking, however, it was way,way too sweet! All's we could taste was brown sugar and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Substituted apple sauce for the oil and upped the baking time by 10 min and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The best! And it's vegan to boot! I add about 1 tsp of cloves and some pumpkin pie spice to kick up the flavor. I haven't added the coconut or walnuts and don't miss them (though I may try w/ coconut next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this came out delicious! I can't eat egg, and was so excited to finally find an egg-free recipe that is super yummy! the only tip I have to offer is, check it at 1 hour; mine got a bit burned on the top (but still tasty) at 1 hour 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States