Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Replaced white flour with wheat flour and pumpkin puree with fresh cooked pumpkin, added almond extract because I did not have any walnuts and added an egg to bind and rise a little higher. Cooked 1/2 as muffins and 1/2 as bread ... might put pistachios in them next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I only had 1 cup of brown sugar, so I substituted a cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup molasses for the second cup. Instead of loaves, I made 17 jumbo muffins, which were done in 28 minutes in my convection oven. They smelled heavenly while baking, and came out super moist and delicious. I'm a coconut-freak, and I love the unusual pumpkin-coconut combination. I'm sure I'll make this recipe often; it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by codebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made half a recipe of this cake. It turned out very well (see the photos). I put the nuts on top instead of inside the cake just for decorative purpose. The nuts enhanced the flavor of the cake. It was a bit too spicy to my liking but my husband loved it. He said it would be better if I reduce the coconut but I thought the coconut gave a good texture and flavor to it. I can confirm that this recipe works. I followed all the measurement except the white sugar which I skipped. It was sweet enough and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have made this over and over and it is wonderful. I leave out the flaked coconut and it is still great. Sometimes I don't have any nuts so I have left them out too and it is still fine. This is one of the best recipes for pumpkin bread I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Even yummier with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Used a 9x13 baking dish to make it as I only have one loaf pan. I removed the nuts and coconut and took it out seven minutes early but the sides were still overcooked. However, I live in an "almost high elevation" city where most recipes require no change but some cakes and breads do. Not sure if it was the pan, elevation, or recipe. Gonna try it again but adjust it to high elevation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I LOVED this. I loved the toasted walnuts in it. I didn't change the recipe. It was my first time cooking with coconut milk. A tip--you'll have leftover coconut milk. Freeze it in ice cube trays to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've experimented with several pumpkin breads, and I have finally found the one. This is easier and since my son has an egg and dairy allergy, this one works great! I followed directions exactly except for adding the coconut flakes and nuts. It was very moist inside with a very slight crunch outside. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Additional note to my previous review: I used coconut milk, not coconut water. Coconut milk contains coconut water and coconut cream. It tends to separate in the can, so you must mix the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handmade1
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was looking for some way to use up extra coconut milk, and this recipe popped up. I decided to make it in LARGE muffin papers(like Costco sized muffins). I didn't have the walnuts, but after putting 1/2 C. batter in each muffin paper, I topped each with a sprinkle of chopped up white chocolate that I had leftover from dipping candies. WOWIE! SOOO amazingly delicious! I baked the large muffins on 350 for 30 minutes. Very nice if you're out of eggs, too! Next time, I will substitute applesauce for the oil, just to try that out for a low fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States