Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is really the tastiest and moistest and most delicious pumpkin bread! I didn't use the coconut flakes or walnuts, and it still turned out great! I have also made muffins (baked for 20 minutes at 350). Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
The best pumpkin bread I`ve ever had. Super easy and even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This bread was moist but too heavy for my taste. I will keep searching for a pumpkin bread resipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delicious! Just like the one I remember from childhood that I'd thought I'd lost the recipe to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very yummy...I even made this wheat-free! (spelt,rice and a gluten-free allpurpose mix) Should check loaves after about an hour as mine were done then. I may reduce sugar a bit next time too, as a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
i tried this last night, and between my boyfriend and i we only have half left! i cut the recipe in half and used another reviewer's idea of mixing the oil with applesauce to make me feel a little better. came out great. it was very easy. i will be making more within the week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannahShark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Great recipie. Gave one loaf to the neigbors and saved one loaf for us. Thanks for the delicious recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was super! I gave them out as gifts and everyone loved them! Thanksf or sharing, this will become a tradition every season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Mmm! So good and very moist. I left out the nuts and coconut flakes. Next time I will try replacing some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was delicious. I follow a gluten free diet so I used Pamela's baking mix in place of the flour and omitted the salt. And even with this modification the bread turned out perfect- dense and moist. I know I will make this again, though I would probably omit the flaked coconut in the future as I really couldn't taste it and am not sure it added much to the texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States