Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious and moist. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome! It tastes great, is truly super-moist and uses some good ingredients. Coconut milk is great for your body as is pumpkin(superfood!). I sprinkled shredded coconut on top and it made a sweet, crispy crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latte_lover218

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I'm not a vegan. But friends of mine are and were coming to spend Christmas with us. I made 2 batches of this bread (after first making an initial batch of 2 loaves). This is THE GREATEST snack bread recipe I have had in AGES!! My 3 year old LOVES this! Everyone ate this up so fast I had to make ANOTHER BATCH! Believe me, this recipe is GREAT!! If you're scared of the 1C of oil, replace it with 1C of applesauce. Same taste, more nutrition! But follow the recipe!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is the best recipe! Every time I make it, people fight over it, it's so good. It is best if it sits overnight and the flavors and moistness can meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very moist, very tasty pumpkin bread. I loved the addition of coconut milk but did not put additional coconut. It was gone so quickly. With my extra coconut milk I made another batch of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pumpkin bread is one of my favorite seasonal foods of all time. And this recipe knocks it out of the park. You can omit the coconut flakes if you so desire, and this recipe can really be a canvas for whatever you're in the mood for. Add in some chopped walnuts/pecans? Sure! Cover with a cream cheese icing? Absolutely! You can really go crazy using this bread mix as a base. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I didn't have any cocount milk on hand so I decided to try just regular milk and it worked! When warm, the bread did cruble a bit when sliced, but I served it with dinner, and it was devoured. The next day the second loaf was moist and delicious and not at all crumbly. Best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS IS!! I have been baking bread forever...and I have got to hand it to you...this is out of this world. And oh sooo easy. This is a must have recipe for anyone who bakes bread and wants to amaze their guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The best pumpkin bread that I have ever tasted! It was super moist and yummy. I know that it will be a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was great even though when I went to add the coconut I found out that what i thought was tossed on the back shelf was coconut was powdered sugar. I used a pumkin my son brought home from a field trip, roasted it the night before and used that. The whole family raved about the bread so I am making it again tonight. What I am changing from the last time is I am actually going to use sweetened coconut, chopped hazel nuts, and medium sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adoka

Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States