Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
absolutely perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This bread is so yummy and definitely moist even without the coconut milk and pumpkin puree. A few modifications I made for a healthier bread. I followed the first review and substituted apple sauce for all of the coconut milk and oil. I didn't have pumpkin puree on hand nor did I have the patience to make my own puree so I grated pumpkin to equate the puree in the official recipe. I substituted dates for walnuts, as I am allergic to nuts. Then in terms of flour, I used 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and about 3/4 cup of wheat bran. This works well. The bread was super moist and if you wrap it well in saran wrap after it cools, it is even moister the second day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is excellent. Very moist and dense. I followed recipe for the most part but did add 1/2 a tsp of ground clove as other reviewers recommended. Next time I will add double the walnuts...and probably not roast them (I prefer them raw). I baked for the time indicated BUT checked it every 20 minutes or so with a toothpick. Very yummy! WIll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made it without the almonds and flaked coconut, otherwise kept it the same. I made 1/2 into muffins, 1/2 into bread. The muffins are very addicting. Muffins took 22 minutes to cook, bread took 58 min in an 8 inch cake pan. Next time I'll try the low-fat versions people have posted. This is about as good as pumpkin bread gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razer girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My home smells so wonderful from the baking of this recipe. Instead of adding coconut to the recipe i sprinkled it on top so it toasted it. also instead of using pumpkin I used pumpkin butter. I didn't have enough coconut milk so I used a little almond milk. very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good recipe. Will consider making with chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was a very heavy bread, but it is very moist. I used pecans instead of walnuts... not sure if I'll make again. Might have been too heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this recipe without the nuts or coconut since I was sharing with co-workers and didn't want to encounter allergies. I also substituted lite coconut milk instead of full fat. Both loaves came out perfectly! Recipe lives up to the moist claim. Since I plan on making this again, I will be adding walnuts (or pecans) that are called for as I did want it to have a little more to it for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My family devoured it! My kids have always loved pumpkin bread and this was, by far, the best I have ever made. I omitted the nuts and coconut and the next time I make it will probably omit the white sugar too since the coconut milk gives it added sweetness. It was incredibly moist and was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
these were a huge hit! and honestly, they got better as the days went by. i made a large batch so they lasted almost a week. everyone loved them. i tweaked the recipe just a tad. i didn't use the toasted nuts because we're not huge nut fans, and i skipped on the coconut flakes, because i really just wanted to have pumpkin bread. i substituted applesauce for the oil and coconut milk, and i used 1/3c splenda and 1/3c white sugar [i wanted to give some to my parents that they could enjoy guilt free]. also, i made muffins instead of loafs. cooked on the same heat setting but for only 22 mins. they came out incredibly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil muffin mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States