Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this as is except put dark chocolate chunks in. Very moist and yummy. My boyfriend ate one whole loaf by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this at work now three times and every time it gets rave comments from the customers. I did my own special touches though that If I told you, you might have to go into hiding. Lol. This is one of those recipes that you can experiment with and have fantastic results from experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soberlachee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe looked easy and amazing, but I was wrong. Like others have stated mine came out way too gooey. The only parts I could salvage were a few end pieces. I cooked these loaves for about a half an hour longer than stated and it still was not enough for the middle. I wound up with a mildly burnt outside and a, pretty much, raw inside. Although I'm considering that my oven may be partially to blame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Recently, I've had to go off all dairy, gluten, soy, egg, and many other things. I've had trouble finding 'treats' to get me through. This is the yummiest bread! I had to substitute the flour for gluten free flour, and coconut oil for vegetable oil. I also omitted the coconut flakes and nuts. I added about a cup of Enjoy Life chocolate chips. What a yummy treat! I've made muffins(which are so good!) mini loaves and regular loaves and they are all good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Replaced white flour with wheat flour and pumpkin puree with fresh cooked pumpkin, added almond extract because I did not have any walnuts and added an egg to bind and rise a little higher. Cooked 1/2 as muffins and 1/2 as bread ... might put pistachios in them next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I only had 1 cup of brown sugar, so I substituted a cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup molasses for the second cup. Instead of loaves, I made 17 jumbo muffins, which were done in 28 minutes in my convection oven. They smelled heavenly while baking, and came out super moist and delicious. I'm a coconut-freak, and I love the unusual pumpkin-coconut combination. I'm sure I'll make this recipe often; it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by codebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made half a recipe of this cake. It turned out very well (see the photos). I put the nuts on top instead of inside the cake just for decorative purpose. The nuts enhanced the flavor of the cake. It was a bit too spicy to my liking but my husband loved it. He said it would be better if I reduce the coconut but I thought the coconut gave a good texture and flavor to it. I can confirm that this recipe works. I followed all the measurement except the white sugar which I skipped. It was sweet enough and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have made this over and over and it is wonderful. I leave out the flaked coconut and it is still great. Sometimes I don't have any nuts so I have left them out too and it is still fine. This is one of the best recipes for pumpkin bread I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Even yummier with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Used a 9x13 baking dish to make it as I only have one loaf pan. I removed the nuts and coconut and took it out seven minutes early but the sides were still overcooked. However, I live in an "almost high elevation" city where most recipes require no change but some cakes and breads do. Not sure if it was the pan, elevation, or recipe. Gonna try it again but adjust it to high elevation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States