Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this bread last night and it's gone tonight...need I say more? This bread is addictively good and I love that there's no eggs or butter! This was my first time making this so I followed the recipe exactly--except that I didn't have coconut milk so I used soy milk instead--and it turned out fantastically! I definitely didn't need to bake it as long as this recipe said but even with over-baking this bread is still so moist! I can't wait to try it with applesauce instead of oil and a little less sugar. (EDIT) Ok I made it again, this time with 1 1/2 cups brown sugar, 1/2 of white sugar, left out the coconut and substituted apple sauce for the oil. It's still moist, but the applesauce made it a bit gummy so next time I won't substitute all of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great bread!!! SUPER MOIST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I give this 3 stars, it kind of grows on you. I did mini loafs, cook time differs, but no eggs "whats that about" is that a mistake? You can tell when you taste it somethings missing, but like I said, it grows on you by bite 3. Now I have all these loafs and trying to think who I can give them to. Would like feed back on this, or is it just me. "NO EGGS"????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as written. I didn't think there was anything special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn32789

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. Used olive oil as recommended and it did work well. Didn't use flaked coconut or roast the nuts...still was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very forgiving recipe. Used coconut coffee creamer instead of milk, but accidentally added 1 c. instead of 2/3! Used 1/3 c. applesauce, and 1/3 c. olive oil, still came out great! Makes awesome muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, my husband almost ate one whole loaf in one sitting! I changed a few things to lower fat/cals and it was still SO moist and tasty. Used light coconut milk, subed olive oil for veg oil and actually used less than 1 cup, made it up with the coconut milk. I'm not a fan of nuts in bread, so left those out. Didn't have coconut and was still DELISH without. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapolis Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This bread was delicious! I omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts because my husband and son don't like either and it was still delicious. I didn't tell my husband it had coconut milk in it and he loved it even though he hates coconuts. I can't wait to make more. My husband ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. Can't taste the coconut milk, just adds moisture. And the coconut adds a great texture to the bread. I made 1/2 the recipe into muffins. Will make again and freeze to use up the coconut milk. I found the coconut milk in a can in the speciality area of my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely very moist - a little too much coconut for me - and I LOVE coconut! But nobody in MY family is complaining! I think I will try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States