Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a great egg-free recipe. I am forever altering recipes to take out the eggs due to allergies and this one was already done for me. I did alter to reduce calories - used the whole can of pumpkin (about 3 cups) and added just a tablespoon of olive oil. I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. I poured 1/3 of the mixture into a small loaf pan, added cranberries and nuts, no coconut. I poured the remaining mixture, with the coconut, into a large loaf pan. Both lightly coated with butter spray. The small loaf completed early (of course). I had to leave the large loaf in for an hour and 30 min. It still wasn't done. In the last 20 min, I turned the heat off the oven and the door ajar to keep checking. It was still too moist. I covered it with foil and left it for more time in a warm oven. The only thing I can figure is that I split the mixture into 1/3 and 2/3 in different sized loaves. And the larger loaf was too big to cook thoroughly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I chaulk this up to the cook's mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good bread with right amount of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I baked this bread and it was good. I dont agree on the baking time though. The bread needs to be in the oven 55-60 minutes. The bread will be moist if done this way. Proper preheating time needs to be taken into account also. If left longer, the bread will start to harden no matter if you cover with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup ground flax seed, and 1.5 cups white flour. I cut the total amount of sugar in half. I used lite coconut milk. It was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One of the best breads ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for church everyone loved it. A brother from church really love it and rave about it. A week later he died now when I make this I think fo him. Thank for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I give this recipe 5-stars because it is a successful, tasty, moist vegan bread. If I were to put next to a non-vegan option I would score it a little lower, because the crust is kinda chewy. But, for being a vegan recipe this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I added walnuts... must say, this Pumpkin Bread was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The only thing I changed was I substituted applesauce for all the oil and coconut milk. It turned out really moist and you won't notice the applesauce at all. I didn't use coconut or walnuts either. I made this into muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States