Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
The best pumpkin bread I ever had , I made this recipe 5 times already , I added 1 tsp pumpkin spice . Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Would love advice on this! I have made this bread several times, following each step very carefully and mixed the wet ingredients and sugars first, flour last. The only difference I made was to add a dried cran berry-nut mix instead of the walnuts. The first batch, the outside was too dark, inside wasn't done. So, the second batch, I turned down the oven temp to 250, and left in for 30 min more. The third batch, didn't cook completely. I couldn't salvage. I have a thermometer in my oven to check the temp. The last batch I took the loaves out and put foil on top hoping to help it "cook" a bit more. The top of the loaves caved in. Any advice would be extremely helpful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! Because I was missing some ingredients, I used regular milk (instead of coconut milk), and I didn't add the flaked coconut, or the nuts. It still turned out great! A bit on the sweet side, so maybe I could also cut back on sugar next time! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy, moist and a family-pleaser! I must say I would have used 3 pans for this recipe, which I followed exactly because my pans overflowed. I would have been just as happy with 3 shorter loaves and next time that is the way I will make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a great egg-free recipe. I am forever altering recipes to take out the eggs due to allergies and this one was already done for me. I did alter to reduce calories - used the whole can of pumpkin (about 3 cups) and added just a tablespoon of olive oil. I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. I poured 1/3 of the mixture into a small loaf pan, added cranberries and nuts, no coconut. I poured the remaining mixture, with the coconut, into a large loaf pan. Both lightly coated with butter spray. The small loaf completed early (of course). I had to leave the large loaf in for an hour and 30 min. It still wasn't done. In the last 20 min, I turned the heat off the oven and the door ajar to keep checking. It was still too moist. I covered it with foil and left it for more time in a warm oven. The only thing I can figure is that I split the mixture into 1/3 and 2/3 in different sized loaves. And the larger loaf was too big to cook thoroughly. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I chaulk this up to the cook's mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good bread with right amount of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I baked this bread and it was good. I dont agree on the baking time though. The bread needs to be in the oven 55-60 minutes. The bread will be moist if done this way. Proper preheating time needs to be taken into account also. If left longer, the bread will start to harden no matter if you cover with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup ground flax seed, and 1.5 cups white flour. I cut the total amount of sugar in half. I used lite coconut milk. It was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One of the best breads ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States