Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I skipped the nuts, however this recipe "rocks"! It is so moist and friends who do not like coconut (can you imagine) loved it and begged for more. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I made this recipe to bring to a potluck and it disappeared almost before I could set it on the table! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
yummmmmmmm! This is a great treat for kids, my 8 month-old and my 2 year-old both love it. I make muffins and bake them @ 350 for about 22 minutes (give or take a minute) I also changed the recipe to accomidate using 1 15oz can of pumpkin. I use 3 1/4 cups flour and I add a tablespoon of applesauce. I have tried using less oil, and it dosen't come out right - stick to the 1 cup. I also adjusted the sugar to 1 1/2 cups brown and 1/2 cup white. I've tried using even less but they then taste a bit too bitter for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this for the first time last night, and we ate the first loaf in less than a day. Wowsers! My apartment still smells fragrant. I skipped the shredded coconut and the walnuts, and am perfectly happy with the result. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYBEAN31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
just like it states, this bread is very moist and tasty. I used reg coconut milk then tried in reduced fat. for the little milk called for use the regular coconut milk, you can tell the difference. but it is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great bread, though I did add extra spices as I love cinnamon and cloves, nutmeg also. I added 3 eggs because I can't seem to bake anything without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
The flavor of this was outstanding, however, mine came out undercooked in the middle. However, I made them in those little disposable aluminum pans and that may have had something to do with the uneven heat conduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Made this for the people in my bldg xmas 05. Was good, but I expected it to be even better. Note: I omitted the nuts, and made into muffins instead of bread. Lowered temp to about 335-325 to make the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
The coconut lovers in my family really liked this - and they are not big pumpkin bread fans. I liked it, but prefer the traditional route. Still, I'll make it again for others in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
great vegan treat! very yummy although you have to beware and bake it in the 8 inch pan not a 9 inch or it really doesn't come out right. I made the batch with 2 different sized pans because that was what I had available and the 9 inch cooked wrong. I brought it to work and it was a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVFN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States