Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is it. I will never search for another pumpkin bread recipe again, and hope it turns out great. This is the best I have ever had. I made several batches and gave them out for the holidays. I received RAVE reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Outstanding moist dense bread. I substituted dried cranberries for the coconut and everyone who has had it, loves it and is requesting more. Bonus that it's vegan - my son and I could lick out the batter bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Great flavor...the texture isn't as dense and moist as I thought it would be. Still, a very good pumpkin bread! (I didn't have the shredded coconut so it was left out - but I doubt it had that much of an impact on texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
An amazing option for vegan friends. I added golden raisins and left out the coconut, and it was super moist and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Amaaaazing recipe. So easy. Wonderful results. Got great reviews from friends and family too. And vegan?! Wow, who ever thought vegan'd be this good? Can't wait to share this and give this as a Christmas gift to my lactose intolerant buddies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Wow... Super, SUPER moist and great flavor! I just made 3 loaves for our out-of-town holiday guests. It's the perfect tropical, Florida treat for our Colorado friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have now made this more times than I can count! I am always horrified by the amount of eggs and oil in these breads, so I made some easy substitutions to make it even healthier, but SHHHH, I don't tell anyone when I give it to them! I substitute 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 cup of regular flour and put one of those little containers of applesauce (approx. 1/3 cup) in the 1 cup measuring cup before filling it the rest of the way up with olive oil. NO, you can't taste the difference. I also replace the cinnamon/nutmeg mixture with 1 teaspoon EACH of pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon, and I used LIGHT coconut milk too. Toasting the nuts and adding coconut flakes is unnecessary. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. I made it twice already and everyone loved it. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Made this exactly as posted, except I used less coconut and more walnuts. Also sprinkled walnuts on top. I only had 1 bread pan on hand, so I made the other half of the recipe as muffins....MMmmmm! I think I like them even better as muffins. Two thumbs up from this lactose-intolerant cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States