Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I don't use coconut flakes and sometimes substitute half the oil for unsweetened apple sauce. I also add chocolate chips and walnuts. EVERYONE who tastes this bread LOVES it!!!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my favourite pumpkin loaf recipe of all time. I've been making it for a few years and it always tastes amazing! It is vegan so I can give it to my friends who are vegan but the ones who aren't have no clue it's free of eggs and dairy and love it just the same. This loaf is always stays moist for days and freezes well. I've made it as muffins and mini loaves, too, just adjusted the baking time. No need to make any substitutions ingredient wise - it works the way it is! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made it as written. Made mini muffins- baked for 13 minutes. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this as is except put dark chocolate chunks in. Very moist and yummy. My boyfriend ate one whole loaf by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this at work now three times and every time it gets rave comments from the customers. I did my own special touches though that If I told you, you might have to go into hiding. Lol. This is one of those recipes that you can experiment with and have fantastic results from experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soberlachee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this recipe looked easy and amazing, but I was wrong. Like others have stated mine came out way too gooey. The only parts I could salvage were a few end pieces. I cooked these loaves for about a half an hour longer than stated and it still was not enough for the middle. I wound up with a mildly burnt outside and a, pretty much, raw inside. Although I'm considering that my oven may be partially to blame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Recently, I've had to go off all dairy, gluten, soy, egg, and many other things. I've had trouble finding 'treats' to get me through. This is the yummiest bread! I had to substitute the flour for gluten free flour, and coconut oil for vegetable oil. I also omitted the coconut flakes and nuts. I added about a cup of Enjoy Life chocolate chips. What a yummy treat! I've made muffins(which are so good!) mini loaves and regular loaves and they are all good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Replaced white flour with wheat flour and pumpkin puree with fresh cooked pumpkin, added almond extract because I did not have any walnuts and added an egg to bind and rise a little higher. Cooked 1/2 as muffins and 1/2 as bread ... might put pistachios in them next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I only had 1 cup of brown sugar, so I substituted a cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup molasses for the second cup. Instead of loaves, I made 17 jumbo muffins, which were done in 28 minutes in my convection oven. They smelled heavenly while baking, and came out super moist and delicious. I'm a coconut-freak, and I love the unusual pumpkin-coconut combination. I'm sure I'll make this recipe often; it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by codebeans
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made half a recipe of this cake. It turned out very well (see the photos). I put the nuts on top instead of inside the cake just for decorative purpose. The nuts enhanced the flavor of the cake. It was a bit too spicy to my liking but my husband loved it. He said it would be better if I reduce the coconut but I thought the coconut gave a good texture and flavor to it. I can confirm that this recipe works. I followed all the measurement except the white sugar which I skipped. It was sweet enough and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States