Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This bread is wonderful. Everyone raves about how wonderful it tastes. I leave out the coconut because I'm not a fan, but the coconut milk really makes a difference in the moistness of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I used cashews in place of walnuts, and it turned out great. I ate practically an entire loaf myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
when this website was down, I had to try another "deluxe" pumpkin bread, which turned out like cardboard. being health conscious, I make this one with 2/3 whole wheat flour, no white sugar, and only about 1.5 C brown sugar. they are great and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made this delicious bread with fresh pureed pumpkin and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was the best bread! I did not have flaked coconut on hand so I omitted it. Instead of walnuts I added almonds (not toasted) cut in half and fold it it into the batter. They tasted wonderful! Also, I made pumpkin fudge which never set so I just melted that down and used it as a glaze on top of the bread. This bread is moist and flavourful! A hit with my husband and 16 month old. It only took 45 minutes to cook, if I had left it in the whole cooking time it would have burned. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is the best "quick bread" I have ever had. I also did not add the flaked coconut and it was terrific. When I filled the pans with the batter they were 2/3 full and I really thought it would overflow but there was no problem at all. TERRIFIC RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever had in my life!! Sorry, Mom! I am not a fan of eggs in baked goodies and decided to try it. The simple ingredients are usually staples in my cupboard and can be made anytime. I topped the loaf with sweetened shredded coconut. Delicious! I only wonder of the other mix-ins that would make this even better (cranberries, golden raisins, pumpkin seed meats, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Wow. In the ultimate quest for replicating the Starbuck's Pumpkin Scone, I discovered this recipe. It's moist, tasty and irresistably pumpkin. I followed the recipe exactly (I usually modify recipes to suit tastes) and was _very_ impressed. Try it out as 12 muffins. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This is a delicious bread that my family really enjoys! I am allergic to nuts so I leave the walnuts out but it is still devine. And boy is it moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIRITMAGIK30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I replaced 1-1/2 c. of the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour, and replaced the raisins with dates. It was easy and turned out moist and delicious. A powdered sugar glaze made it look even better and helped keep in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States