Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. Used olive oil as recommended and it did work well. Didn't use flaked coconut or roast the nuts...still was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very forgiving recipe. Used coconut coffee creamer instead of milk, but accidentally added 1 c. instead of 2/3! Used 1/3 c. applesauce, and 1/3 c. olive oil, still came out great! Makes awesome muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, my husband almost ate one whole loaf in one sitting! I changed a few things to lower fat/cals and it was still SO moist and tasty. Used light coconut milk, subed olive oil for veg oil and actually used less than 1 cup, made it up with the coconut milk. I'm not a fan of nuts in bread, so left those out. Didn't have coconut and was still DELISH without. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapolis Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This bread was delicious! I omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts because my husband and son don't like either and it was still delicious. I didn't tell my husband it had coconut milk in it and he loved it even though he hates coconuts. I can't wait to make more. My husband ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. Can't taste the coconut milk, just adds moisture. And the coconut adds a great texture to the bread. I made 1/2 the recipe into muffins. Will make again and freeze to use up the coconut milk. I found the coconut milk in a can in the speciality area of my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely very moist - a little too much coconut for me - and I LOVE coconut! But nobody in MY family is complaining! I think I will try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Not a bread and not a cake, but not bad with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is DIVINE! It is soooo moist. I made an executive decision to substitute some raisins for the coconut. This one is a keeper. My oven cooked it in 1 hour. Guess different ovens maintain their heat in varying ways.....pay attention toward the end of the hour. It would be a shame to burn this luscious stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
absolutely perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This bread is so yummy and definitely moist even without the coconut milk and pumpkin puree. A few modifications I made for a healthier bread. I followed the first review and substituted apple sauce for all of the coconut milk and oil. I didn't have pumpkin puree on hand nor did I have the patience to make my own puree so I grated pumpkin to equate the puree in the official recipe. I substituted dates for walnuts, as I am allergic to nuts. Then in terms of flour, I used 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and about 3/4 cup of wheat bran. This works well. The bread was super moist and if you wrap it well in saran wrap after it cools, it is even moister the second day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States