Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This bread was delicious! I omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts because my husband and son don't like either and it was still delicious. I didn't tell my husband it had coconut milk in it and he loved it even though he hates coconuts. I can't wait to make more. My husband ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. Can't taste the coconut milk, just adds moisture. And the coconut adds a great texture to the bread. I made 1/2 the recipe into muffins. Will make again and freeze to use up the coconut milk. I found the coconut milk in a can in the speciality area of my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely very moist - a little too much coconut for me - and I LOVE coconut! But nobody in MY family is complaining! I think I will try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Not a bread and not a cake, but not bad with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is DIVINE! It is soooo moist. I made an executive decision to substitute some raisins for the coconut. This one is a keeper. My oven cooked it in 1 hour. Guess different ovens maintain their heat in varying ways.....pay attention toward the end of the hour. It would be a shame to burn this luscious stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
absolutely perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This bread is so yummy and definitely moist even without the coconut milk and pumpkin puree. A few modifications I made for a healthier bread. I followed the first review and substituted apple sauce for all of the coconut milk and oil. I didn't have pumpkin puree on hand nor did I have the patience to make my own puree so I grated pumpkin to equate the puree in the official recipe. I substituted dates for walnuts, as I am allergic to nuts. Then in terms of flour, I used 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and about 3/4 cup of wheat bran. This works well. The bread was super moist and if you wrap it well in saran wrap after it cools, it is even moister the second day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is excellent. Very moist and dense. I followed recipe for the most part but did add 1/2 a tsp of ground clove as other reviewers recommended. Next time I will add double the walnuts...and probably not roast them (I prefer them raw). I baked for the time indicated BUT checked it every 20 minutes or so with a toothpick. Very yummy! WIll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made it without the almonds and flaked coconut, otherwise kept it the same. I made 1/2 into muffins, 1/2 into bread. The muffins are very addicting. Muffins took 22 minutes to cook, bread took 58 min in an 8 inch cake pan. Next time I'll try the low-fat versions people have posted. This is about as good as pumpkin bread gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razer girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My home smells so wonderful from the baking of this recipe. Instead of adding coconut to the recipe i sprinkled it on top so it toasted it. also instead of using pumpkin I used pumpkin butter. I didn't have enough coconut milk so I used a little almond milk. very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States