Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were great! I skipped out on the walnuts and flaked coconut, and it was super moist! I'll try with the extras next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've NEVER made pumpkin bread before, but thought your recipe would be perfect for Thanksgiving this year. I was RIGHT! I made a recipe with nuts and another recipe without. Although I am partial to NOT having nuts in my breads, BOTH varieties turned out fabulous!!! You know you did good when even your picky grade-schoolers tell you it's "Yummy, Mom!" Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I will make it again for Christmas, but I think I'll have to make maybe a DOZEN loaves (to give away as gifts!) Very moist, as the name suggests. I did have a hard time finding "coconut milk" in the grocery store until a very nice young worker helped me find it down the oriental food aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Let me just say this bread was amazing! I made this bread for my Thanksgiving Dinner. With first batch i followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderfully and the recipe is very easy to follow. The second batch I made without nuts for those who didn't like them. This too turned out very nicely. I was not too sure about the coconut flakes but after trying the first batch I didnt even notice them so I continued to use them in the other batches and have had nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
excellent. went over so well for thanksgiving. i subbed applesauce for the oil and coconut milk. i omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts. next time i think i'll add raisins, it seemed like it was missing that taste. really good, really easy, fantastic base recipe. will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Fabulous! I omitted the coconut and walnuts and cooked for about an hour. The first time I cooked it for an hour and 15 as the recipe directed, and that was much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This recipe is amazing. I gave the two loaves to my boyfriend to take to work and by lunch time I received an empty pan!! I had a sliver the night before and it was truly moist. I ommitted the nuts and the coconut flakes (not a fan of either ingredient) and the bread was absolutely delicious. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have been making this for years also. It's always a huge hit. Added raisins to this and it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Has a lot of flavor and taste. I felt the bread was a little too oily and would probably cut back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I added 1/2 tsp of ground cloves and omitted coconut flakes. I made two loaves and it's gone! Thank you for the recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did not like how the coconut milk tasted with pumpkin, I prefer the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread recipe - it's just a moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States