Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup ground flax seed, and 1.5 cups white flour. I cut the total amount of sugar in half. I used lite coconut milk. It was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
One of the best breads ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for church everyone loved it. A brother from church really love it and rave about it. A week later he died now when I make this I think fo him. Thank for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I give this recipe 5-stars because it is a successful, tasty, moist vegan bread. If I were to put next to a non-vegan option I would score it a little lower, because the crust is kinda chewy. But, for being a vegan recipe this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I added walnuts... must say, this Pumpkin Bread was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The only thing I changed was I substituted applesauce for all the oil and coconut milk. It turned out really moist and you won't notice the applesauce at all. I didn't use coconut or walnuts either. I made this into muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qienergy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I tried this tonight and it came out OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I made one substitution -- 1 cup of apple sauce (unsweetened) for the oil. Everything else I kept the same and WOW!!! It's moist and TOO good!! I'll make this for my family gathering for New Year's Eve and I know they'll flip for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qienergy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this bread for Thanksgiving (and on other occasions) for three years running and it continues to be my favorite pumpkin bread. It is indeed super moist, and I like to add a little boost with 2/3 c. of dark chocolate chips. I always get compliments when I bake this pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It was delicious, and I made it just as the recipe said, except that I used a deep square pan instead of two loaf pans. That, and my weird dorm oven caused it to be very difficult to cook through the middle. The edges were harder and the bread itself wasn't really bread-like. It was very dense. But with adjustments, it could be perfect I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is so delicious. So, so moist. It is hearty and satifying. I used whole wheat flour and added flax seed. My entire family loved it including my 7 year old son. He eats it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States