Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for church everyone loved it. A brother from church really love it and rave about it. A week later he died now when I make this I think fo him. Thank for sharing and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I give this recipe 5-stars because it is a successful, tasty, moist vegan bread. If I were to put next to a non-vegan option I would score it a little lower, because the crust is kinda chewy. But, for being a vegan recipe this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I added walnuts... must say, this Pumpkin Bread was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The only thing I changed was I substituted applesauce for all the oil and coconut milk. It turned out really moist and you won't notice the applesauce at all. I didn't use coconut or walnuts either. I made this into muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qienergy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I tried this tonight and it came out OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I made one substitution -- 1 cup of apple sauce (unsweetened) for the oil. Everything else I kept the same and WOW!!! It's moist and TOO good!! I'll make this for my family gathering for New Year's Eve and I know they'll flip for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qienergy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this bread for Thanksgiving (and on other occasions) for three years running and it continues to be my favorite pumpkin bread. It is indeed super moist, and I like to add a little boost with 2/3 c. of dark chocolate chips. I always get compliments when I bake this pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It was delicious, and I made it just as the recipe said, except that I used a deep square pan instead of two loaf pans. That, and my weird dorm oven caused it to be very difficult to cook through the middle. The edges were harder and the bread itself wasn't really bread-like. It was very dense. But with adjustments, it could be perfect I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is so delicious. So, so moist. It is hearty and satifying. I used whole wheat flour and added flax seed. My entire family loved it including my 7 year old son. He eats it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This bread is AWESOME!! I have made it at least 25 times. I have a child who is highly allergic to both eggs and milk products, and I don't have to substitute anything. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The coconut is what makes this recipe great. It's moist and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States