Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I LOVED this. I loved the toasted walnuts in it. I didn't change the recipe. It was my first time cooking with coconut milk. A tip--you'll have leftover coconut milk. Freeze it in ice cube trays to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've experimented with several pumpkin breads, and I have finally found the one. This is easier and since my son has an egg and dairy allergy, this one works great! I followed directions exactly except for adding the coconut flakes and nuts. It was very moist inside with a very slight crunch outside. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Additional note to my previous review: I used coconut milk, not coconut water. Coconut milk contains coconut water and coconut cream. It tends to separate in the can, so you must mix the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handmade1
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was looking for some way to use up extra coconut milk, and this recipe popped up. I decided to make it in LARGE muffin papers(like Costco sized muffins). I didn't have the walnuts, but after putting 1/2 C. batter in each muffin paper, I topped each with a sprinkle of chopped up white chocolate that I had leftover from dipping candies. WOWIE! SOOO amazingly delicious! I baked the large muffins on 350 for 30 minutes. Very nice if you're out of eggs, too! Next time, I will substitute applesauce for the oil, just to try that out for a low fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was not my favorite of the pumpkin breads on this site. I found it rather heavy, and in need of more salt. I hate to change a recipe, then rate it. If I were to add more salt, maybe it would be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Moist and delicious! I did half applesauce and half oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added more pumpkin and more cinnamon than was strictly stated and they turned out great, also I cooked mine a little longer than the hour 20 and they were still super moist inside but a little crisp on top... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I've made this 3x now, in fact, one is in the oven now! It is amazing! I got a 6 pack of coconut water at Costco, and needed to use an open carton. This fit the bill great. It is really moist, and a great amount of flavor. When I make mine, I do feel the need to bump up the coconut milk to 1 cup for the right consistency, and I go up to 2 tsp. of cinnamon. I've never added the flaked coconut, just the walnuts, but if you didn't add any nuts either it would be just as great! Oh, and I've also used a bundt ban instead of 2 loaves from this recipe too. Turns out fantastic. My husband IS NOT a fan of pumpkin, but he practically eats the whole thing when I make it. This is my go-to loaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thewholeshebang
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Nice and moist but not super flavorful. I also wanted more of a coconut taste. I will probably stick with my old pumpkin bread recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States