Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I don't know why this recipe is listed 3 times, but oh well. I HALVED this recipe and made it in my bread machine. Dumped all the wet ingredients in first and stirred, then the dry and stirred, then used the quick bread setting. I also added 1/4 tsp of ginger, used applesause for 1/2 of the oil, a little less white sugar, and substituted pecans. It worked GREAT! Super easy, but I don't think it would have worked with the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very tasty. Dense and holds together well. Will be making this again! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly (I thought) but not too impressed. Really crusty on the outside and kind of gooey in the middle - The flavor was really good but the texture was bad. Okay recipe but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
It makes me sad. I baked for an hour, checked it (wet), and finished out the last fifteen minutes (still wet). After going by quarter-hour cooking times, it spent an extra hour in the oven. The edges burned nicely, but it was still a gooey mess whenever I tested it with a toothpick. Gave up around three am out of frustration. I'm sure it would have been great if it could have achieved a solid state, because it smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Delicious and VERY moist! The coconut milk is a GREAT addition, and the other ingredients work together very well. This recipe is going to be used again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
A HUGE hit at our family holiday party. I skipped the walnuts for allergy reasons. Wonderful when served with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Being from Boston, we would call this: SUPA Moist Pumpkin Bread, and it was!!!! I made this for Thanksgiving, and the texture was absolutely wonderful, and so wasn't the flavor!!!! Everyone who tried this for dessert gave it a 2 thumbs up!!! This is a definate keeper - Thank You Kevin !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
this bread is yummy. i just finished making it about 20 mins ago. and alreayd a 1/2 loaf is gone. :) this bread is soooooooo yummy. and moist. i didnt wrap them to steam. and the edges came out a bit crispy.. but thats how i like it. it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I replaced 1-1/2 c. of the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour, and replaced the raisins with dates. It was easy and turned out moist and delicious. A powdered sugar glaze made it look even better and helped keep in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This is a delicious bread that my family really enjoys! I am allergic to nuts so I leave the walnuts out but it is still devine. And boy is it moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIRITMAGIK30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States