Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Made this for the people in my bldg xmas 05. Was good, but I expected it to be even better. Note: I omitted the nuts, and made into muffins instead of bread. Lowered temp to about 335-325 to make the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
The coconut lovers in my family really liked this - and they are not big pumpkin bread fans. I liked it, but prefer the traditional route. Still, I'll make it again for others in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
great vegan treat! very yummy although you have to beware and bake it in the 8 inch pan not a 9 inch or it really doesn't come out right. I made the batch with 2 different sized pans because that was what I had available and the 9 inch cooked wrong. I brought it to work and it was a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Vitoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made these into muffins. Half of the recipe I added oats to it and liked that half better. I found the muffins to be a bit dry. Wasn't my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Really moist, good pumpkin flavor and not too spicy.Freezes well and great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica wang
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
THIS IS GOOD i am sitting here, actually PROUD of myself for having made the best tasting thing I have ever made in my life. This recipe is amazing and it is super super moist. I left mine in just a little longer and the top if wonderfully crunchy and the inside is just luscious. I absolutely recommend this recipe, unless you are looking for a more traditional pumpkin bread loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
FABULOUS! Best bread I've ever made with pumpkin! People can't leave it alone. The second time I made it I subsituted apple sauce (non sugared) for half the fat and it was even better. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe made has the most moist texture I've ever made that didn't come from a box! I found that 1 hour baking time was perfect (could just be my oven). Also you could add more spice if you wanted. The coconut milk made all the difference. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
The bread turned out great. It was very moist and delicious. This was my first time making bread and I am glad that I tried this recipe.I made 6 loaves to give away for the holiday. I used pecans instead of walnuts. This is a definite must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Great Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States