Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
great vegan treat! very yummy although you have to beware and bake it in the 8 inch pan not a 9 inch or it really doesn't come out right. I made the batch with 2 different sized pans because that was what I had available and the 9 inch cooked wrong. I brought it to work and it was a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Vitoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made these into muffins. Half of the recipe I added oats to it and liked that half better. I found the muffins to be a bit dry. Wasn't my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Really moist, good pumpkin flavor and not too spicy.Freezes well and great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica wang
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
THIS IS GOOD i am sitting here, actually PROUD of myself for having made the best tasting thing I have ever made in my life. This recipe is amazing and it is super super moist. I left mine in just a little longer and the top if wonderfully crunchy and the inside is just luscious. I absolutely recommend this recipe, unless you are looking for a more traditional pumpkin bread loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
FABULOUS! Best bread I've ever made with pumpkin! People can't leave it alone. The second time I made it I subsituted apple sauce (non sugared) for half the fat and it was even better. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe made has the most moist texture I've ever made that didn't come from a box! I found that 1 hour baking time was perfect (could just be my oven). Also you could add more spice if you wanted. The coconut milk made all the difference. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
The bread turned out great. It was very moist and delicious. This was my first time making bread and I am glad that I tried this recipe.I made 6 loaves to give away for the holiday. I used pecans instead of walnuts. This is a definite must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Great Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was great pumpkin bread. I made it last night when my inlaws came over and they were impressed. My husband ate some this morning for breakfast and even cold, right out of the fridge it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BINHOBOKEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I am so happy to have found this recipe, I will never use another again. My family loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States