Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The best pumpkin bread that I have ever tasted! It was super moist and yummy. I know that it will be a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was great even though when I went to add the coconut I found out that what i thought was tossed on the back shelf was coconut was powdered sugar. I used a pumkin my son brought home from a field trip, roasted it the night before and used that. The whole family raved about the bread so I am making it again tonight. What I am changing from the last time is I am actually going to use sweetened coconut, chopped hazel nuts, and medium sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adoka
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe. The only change I made was using soy milk instead of coconut. I used fresh pumpkin puree and I omitted the coconut flakes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
soooo moist and delicious!!! I used Libby's Canned Pumpkin Pie Mix for the puree, the 30 oz can yields about 2 1/2 cps of puree, so I had to make some conversions on the ingredients. I also substituted most of the oil with applesauce and did not add coconut flakes, (personal preference). I used six, small foil bread pans (don't know the size) and a regular sized bread pan (for my house). I shared them at two different Halloween parties last night, my daughters' house and brother/sister-in-laws home. They all loved it. My daughter even called me this morning just to tell me the bread was an A+. (I've been making recipes from this website lately and her family are my taste testers, tee hee). MAHALO!!! This is a great recipe and I'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe is awesome, everyone loves it!!!I bake mine as a bundt cake, using pumpkin puree I made myself and I seem to be making one every week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Considering we made a number of changes, this was pretty good! We used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and then a mixture of all purpose flour and whole grain pastry flour for the other 3 1/4 cups. We tried using only one cup of brown sugar, as my regular pumpkin bread recipe calls for, but it just didn't work because this makes SO much batter. We added in another cup of white sugar, and that was enough (so we left out 2/3 c sugar). Instead of oil we used two cups of applesauce per another reviewer's suggestion, and the bread was still very moist of course, but I'm sure that it's a different texture than if its made with oil. We'll probably keep messing with the recipe and also try others, but I think this one is certainly worth a try whether you follow the recipe to a T or make some changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Way to sweet. I was looking for a pumpkin bread and got a dense pumpkin cake. After tasting it the people at the party thought it was a cake.They really liked it, but I am not a fan of so much sugar. At least not in my bread. I may try it again since it has no cholesterol but with a lot less sugar.Maybe just half of the recomended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Not enough pumpkin flavor. Finished loaf was very dense and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. the batter was so good that i almost didn't want to bake it. I think that the flaked coconut gave this bread a slightly different texture. my dad said that this bread was too dense, but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Really hearty and not to sweet. We gave mini loaves of this away for the holidays and everyone semmed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States